top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

College Beauty Survival Guide


When I was younger, I really had no interest in looking my best. Up until high school, I NEVER wore jeans, only yoga and sweatpants. Don't even get me started on makeup; I rarely wore makeup freshman and sophomore year, wore it every day junior year, and every once in a while senior year.

Now that I'm in college, I tend to care more about my looks. While personality is the most important part of who people are, we can all agree that appearance is a huge part of first impressions. I will admit, I did not wear makeup everyday freshman year, I wore leggings instead of jeggings, and it was not a surprise that my nails were chipped. My professor and class even had a discussion about appearance one day. She was perfectly fine with us wearing sweats and pajama like attire to class, but it's true that some professors do care. In my opinion, there is a certain minimum we should meet to give off the best impressions; we may wish we were still sleeping, but our professors shouldn't have to see this in our appearances.

This year, I plan to wear makeup almost every day and make a slight effort in my looks. If you saw my College Morning Routine post, you'll notice that I don't wear a lot of makeup. Here are some products I use (and love) the most; along with how I use them.

To see the full list of my favorite products, I made a Pinterest board called College Beauty Survival Kit.

Clean Canvas

Olay Fresh Effects Face Wipes- I use a lot of different wipe brands, but these are my absolute favorite! Not only do they smell great, they get off all my makeup in one wipe, and leave my skin feeling clean.

Clarisonic Mia 1- After deciding to take better care of my skin, and hearing so much about this product, I decided to try it out myself. I don't use it every night, but I am on the Clarisonic wagon! To me, there is no point in buying one of the fancier ones with higher speeds, so I have the Mia 1 in pink with the Acne Cleansing Brush Heads. My skin is pretty decent to begin with, but since I began using the Clarisonic, I feel it's even better! I use this with my other favorite product Clinique Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser; my mom and I always buy our Clinique makeup when samples are available, which means I get tons of free cleanser and mascara.

Green Hair Don't Care

Batiste Dry Shampoo- I try to shampoo no sooner than every other night and whenever I go longer, I use this. It's no joke when I say I have at least four of these! My favorite scent is Floral Essences.

Garnier Leave-In Conditioning (Frizz Defy) Cream- I've become a huge fan of Garnier Fructis this past year. My hair becomes unmanageable in the summer, so I use a frizz defy. I was using their oil one, then their milk one, but while those are great now that I've discovered this, those are on the back shelf. P.S. this smells AMAZING!!!

Makeup My Mind

Maybelline Master Prime Blur + Smooth- This does the job perfectly; it's weightless and keeps my makeup on through the day.

Maybelline Concealer- I can't even put into words how much I love this stuff! Fun fact: my mom discovered this a couple years before every Youtuber and Magazine was talking about it

Benefit They're Real! Travel Size- I love Maybelline and Clinique, still use both all the time, but this is great! It's small, has a multipurpose wand, and makes my lashes look great.

I hope this post helps you find new beauty products that you'll love as much as I do! I myself am always finding new ones through Youtube and blogs. What are your favorite products? Tell me in the comments below!

-Kat

P.S. This was not sponsored and these opinions are all my own. Also the comments box is stubborn so you might have to scroll down to find it :)

bottom of page