top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Currently...

So apparently I'm really bad at juggling too many activities at once, or at least activities that are optional. I cannot believe that I've been so bad as to not have blogged since August! Wow! I guess I've always been this way; I struggle to keep up with reading while bingewatching shows on Netflix, reading blog posts while watching Youtube, etc. Usually I flip flop from one thing to another. Well, I can't promise that I will be dedicated to blogging, constant or even once a month. If you have enjoyed my posts in the past, then I just want to say thank you. I will continue this blog, but postswill be very sporadic. Now that I've cleared that up, let's get into the post!

If you've never met me you may not know this, but I am OBSESSED with Christmas. Yes I love the gifts and stockings, but that's not what it's all about for me. I love Christmas music, movies, sitting by the fire, hot chocolate, picking out a tree, decorating, baking cookies—the list goes on and on! Here's an extended currently about what I'm upto over my second favourite season—yes I call Christmas a season—of the year.

Doing:

My day started slow with sleeping in till 11:30, but ended with a family Christmas party. I took a quick candlelight shower and climbed into bed. After I finish this post, I plan to read on my Kindle.

Thinking:

I'm so absolutely relieved that Fall semester is over! Don't get me wrong, I was excited for classes to begin back when I last posted. Classes lived up to expectation, some even better than I expected, but that doesn't mean I wasn't overwhelmingly stressed. In the last two weeks of sem, I had three essays due (totaling at least fifteen pages between the three) along with a History of Photography essay. Over break I plan to take a much needed breather. I still have dog walking, sports photography, and babysitting, but otherwise I plan to spend my time reading and bingewatching tv.

Wearing: Since I showered, I'm in my "pajamas" for the night. While some like to wear pajama sets, I'm the type that either borrows t-shirts from my dad, get's hand-me-downs from my brother, or I buy oversized college shirts. Right now I'm wearing a college basketball t-shirt (it's navy blue with a basketball on the front and the names of the schools mine played on the back) and fluffy pajama pants with Chihuahuas on them. And I'm under my sweatshirt blanket which has my school's name on it. If you don't have a sweatshirt blanket, check your school's bookstore. They're basically made out of the material of sweatshirts and come in twin xl length so they are extremely cozy. I have three: one from my town, one from my school, and one from my Dad's alma meter/Brother's current school.

Listening To:

I've always had a wide taste in music, but since Spring semester, I broadened my taste even more. My current genres are alternative, singer-songwriter, and EDM. Here are the songs I'm listening to:

  • 2 Heads - Coleman Hell

  • Young Rubbish - Daniel Wilson (I discovered this in the movie Hollidaysberg about a guy and a girl home for Thanksgiving after starting college. It's very raw and real yet absolutely hilarious)

  • Bad Chick - SoMo

  • 11:11 - Arkells

  • Safe Place to Land - Christian Burghardt (This song was in my Spotify Discover Weekly and I am so glad it was. I went on to listen to the rest of the ep; his voice is so smooth, sorta like John Mayer and Chris Daughtry had a baby)

  • When She Cries - Christian Burghardt

  • Spark - Christian Burghardt

  • Autopilot - Christian Burghardt

  • Chasing Rubies - Hudson Taylor (I discovered them with this song way back when The Host came out and recently there debut album released on Spotify!! Singing For Strangers is one of those albums where you could listen to every song without shuffling or skipping, it's that good)

  • Battles - Hudson Taylor

  • Care - Hudson Taylor

  • Remedy - Adele

I recently got myself the iPod shuffle in blue so I wouldn't always drain my iPhone and be stuck without music when I dog walk or go to sleep. I mainly use my shuffle when I sleep so I don't have to worry about setting my phone up. The great part is, I can have playlists to separate the songs. Here are the songs on my playlist Sleeping Sun, which I listen to every night as of recently:

  • Full Moon - The Black Ghosts

  • Eyes on Fire - Blue Foundation

  • Tremble for My Beloved - Collective Soul

  • I Caught Myself - Paramore

  • Never Think - Rob Pattinson

  • Spotlight (Twilight Mix) - MUTEMATH

  • Clair de Lune - The APM Orchestra

  • Bella's Lullaby - Carter Burwell

  • Supermassive Black Hole - Muse

  • Let Me Sign - Rob Pattinson

  • Decode - Paramore

  • A Thousand Years - Christina Perri

  • A Window to the Past - John Williams

  • O Children - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

  • Count Me In - Early Winters

  • Get Used To It - Justin Bieber

  • Best Thing - machineheart

  • Many of Horror - Biffy Clyro

  • Same Love (feat. Mary Lambert) - Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

If you can't tell, I've gotten back into the Twilight Soundtrack. While the movies are so-so, part of the reason I like them are the music and scenery in the films.

Watching (TV):

I've been watching some shows on tv, but mostly shows that are on Netflix or online somewhere

  • Mysteries of Laura (but since they are adding a few more episodes to the current season, it's on a break)

  • Quantico (Seriously I love love love the guys in this and the female characters are bad ass)

  • Limitless

  • Big Bang Theory

  • Grandfathered (While it's no Drake & Josh or Full House, it is still really cute)

  • Blindspot (But I think the season ended?)

  • The Royals (It just keeps getting juicier and juicier)

  • The O.C. (I've always wanted to watch, and it's finally available for free on CWSeed)

  • Friends (I got back into this one at full swing. I was probably at season 5 where I left off and now I'm in the second to last season which is 9)

  • Parks and Rec (I've started watching this but between a small binge of The O.C. and full on bingeing Friends, I just haven't had time)

  • Grounded For Life (an old afterschool favourite of mine)

  • My Mad Fat Diary (I haven't watched it super recently, more so around September. I. Love. This. Show! I found it on youtube and binged it really quickly. It's really neat to see a girl who struggles with demons make amazing friends and get a boyfriend who she thinks is out of her league. While I was pissed off at the last season, I still really really loved it)

Planning To Watch (TV):

  • Fuller House (I grew up on Full House, like most of my generation, to the point that my mom was frustrated whenever she caught me watching reruns because I'd already seen them at least several times. I'm also a huge fan of Candace Cameron-Bure, I watch the different movies she's in on Hallmark. So Fuller House may not be the same as the original, but I have a feeling I'll love it anyway. While I don't watch Girl Meets World, I've seen a couple episodes and know that the spin off is perfect for the current generation. I'm hoping Fuller House will live up to similar standards)

  • Sherlock (I really need to finish the episodes that are on Netflix so I'll be prepared for the new ones coming in 2016!)

  • Hemlock Grove (I read both the books and watched half of the third and final season, but decided to take a break from it for god knows what reason. I do plan to get back into it once I finish Friends)

Watching (Movies):

  • Hollidaysberg

  • Before We Go (I'm guilty of owning 18 Chris Evans movies, including this one)

  • Cinderella (2015)

  • Karen Kingsbury's The Bridge (I've been watching Hallmark movies galore and fell upon the trailer for this one. So I recorded it and watched it only to learn that it was TO BE CONTINUED. After looking online I was incredibly upset to realize I have to wait until December 2016 to see the second part)

Reading:

Below are the books I am currently reading/planning to read:

  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (reading)

  • Visions by Kelley Armstrong (I finished Omens and began this one, which is the sequel)

  • Bridget Jones's Diary by Helen Fielding (I saw the first movie years ago but saw the second one in the past couple years)

Happy Holidays everyone, I hope you enjoyed what I'm upto and maybe got some good recommendations for what to listen to, watch, and read!

-Kat

bottom of page