top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Liebster Award


As a new blogger who's a token lazy person that posts when she wants, I didn't expect to receive more than a dozen views on my blog. So when Sarah Shea nominated me for a Liebster Award, I was beyond shocked (and grateful)! Thank you so much for the nomination, Sarah, and p.s. LOVE your hair color!! While the rules vary, I am following Sarah's post and listing eleven random facts about myself (for more facts click here) along with my nominations. Enjoy!

1) Seeing as this is called the Liebster Award, I thought I'd mention that my childhood dog was named Liebe (and so was one of my dad's dogs growing up). She was a weimaraner so we chose the German word for love as her name.

2) The summer before seventh grade, I read twenty books. One of the series I read that summer was Sweep, which was about wiccans/witches.

3) The childrens books that got me interested in reading were Cobble Street Cousins and Katie Kazoo Switcheroo.

4) My favorite author in middle school was Rachel Hawthorne. I became a fan after reading Island Girls (and Boys) but my favorite of hers was Snowed In.

5) I love Halloween and now a days I spend it watching old Disney movies, like Halloweentown, and handing out candy.

6) My favorite seasons are Summer and Christmas.

7) I consider Christmas it's own season. In my mind, Summer is May-September, Fall is October & November, Christmas is December, Winter is January & February, Spring is March & April. I HATE January.

8) I have five total earpiercings: three in my left lobe, one in my right lobe, and a cartilage in my right ear.

9) I never really considered any other college but the one I'm at. I've wanted to go there since I took swimming lessons there as a tot.

10) I have an addiction to mango smoothies but I HATE the taste of plain old mangos.

11) I think black roses are beautiful, not depressing, and I'm neither goth nor emo; I just like how unique they look.

Well there you have it! Eleven random facts about me. Now I nominate hoes 1-4, Morgan, and Tee! All you have to do is mention that I nominated you, write 11 facts about yourselves (hoes, you can either each write your own 11 facts or split the facts up), and then nominate new bloggers of your choice.

Thanks again, Sarah!

-Kat

P.S. I check to see if you guys were already nominated, but nothing came up. If by chance you were already nominated before you do not have to make another post unless you feel like it.

bottom of page