top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Two in One! Currently AND a Look at What's in my Purse

Hey there! It's been SIX months since I last posted on my blog; my mind has been too scatterbrained, my life too hectic to work up the creative energy for a post. Well, that's all changed... Okay maybe not completely—this might be the only post I make in all of 2016, it wouldn't be that shocking. To kick off to a fresh start, or should I say kick off my flip-flops, here's what I'm currently up to AND what's in my new purse!

Doing:

To keep this short and sweet, I spent the whole day binge watching Young & Hungry (on Netflix) and yesterday I went shopping at TJMaxx with my mom.

Thinking:

about how much being an introvert and having a handbag addiction clashes. I mean, I have three beautiful Rebecca Minkoff purses and four+ Steve Madden satchels that rarely see daylight. Since I commute to campus, I only ever have my school bag/backpack or my camera bag with me and I don't have much time to hangout with my friends except between classes. Which means, the only real time my bags are useful are for traveling or getting groceries. This is an ultimate first world problem...

Wearing:

Since I only dog walk and binge watch on weekdays, I try to save my favourite clothes for weekends at the shore. In other words, I'm wearing a sleeveless that New Jersey Shore, Sun, & Sand on it paired with shorts from my dad's alma meter. On my right wrist, I'm wearing the shark lokai (one of my many, many lokais) along with my plum-coloured Fitbit Charge HR. My fingernails are coated in white (my all time favourite nail polish colour) while my toenails sport a light purple (my all time favourite colour).

Drinking:

What seems like a small lifestyle change has actually created a drastic shift in my life. I went from drinking at least a liter of Arizona Iced Tea every day to at least a liter of water a day. Since I've gotten into the habit of logging my water intake in the Fitbit app, I've come to enjoy quenching my thirst with Adam's Ale which has improved my skin complexion and energy levels while also slimming me out. Looking back at old photos of myself, I had a rounder face with a small assortment of acne and a LARGE assortment of acne scarring. That all changed when I started drinking water! I am now constantly being told I look great and "so thin" all due to my water intake and continuing to dog walk. Plus, I feel more confident in my own skin and healthier inside and out. That doesn't mean I've stopped noticing "flaws" like my thighs and stomach, but I physically feel healthier which is making me more accepting of my body. Water has been the first step to being a healthier and happier person!

Listening To:

Can we say obsessed?! I have spent the last few months obsessively listening to Zella Day. Her music is something I've never heard before and her voice is out of this world; I know her album Kicker wayyyy too well. Here are the songs I've been listening to for the past few months along with my summer anthem:

  • Zella Day's album Kicker

  • ​High

  • 1965

  • East of Eden

  • Hypnotic (I discovered Zella after hearing this song in an episode of The Royals)

  • Mustang Kids

  • The Outlaw Josey Wales

  • Jameson (This is probably my favourite of hers. It's just so full of raw emotions and I really enjoy singing along)

  • Sweet Ophelia

  • ​One Dance - Alex Aiono Cover

  • Hymn For The Weekend - Coldplay Seeb Remix

  • Good Times - Ella Eyre

  • I'm Good - The Mowgli's (This is my current ringtone)

  • In The Arms Of A Stranger - Mike Posner

  • Don't Let Me Down - The Chainsmokers

  • MAD AT YOU - 3OH!3 (I may or may not know this well enough to rap along)

  • America's Sweetheart - Elle King (My summer anthem *cue praise hands emoji)

Watching:

TV:

  • Young & Hungry - I watched this when it premiered way back and then stopped; but recently I've been catching up on it on Netflix

  • Good Witch - I watched the movies years ago and literally freaked out when I heard it was made into a show. Season two was even better than season one but the cliff hanger is going to drive me insane until Halloween *cue streaming tears emoji*

  • Quantico

  • Beauty and the Beast

  • Falling Skies

Movies:

  • All Hallmark movies because I have a serious addiction

  • 40 Days and 40 Nights

  • Expecting Amish

Obsessing Over:

I've been using essential oils for about a year now. I mean, I don't use them for medical reasons, but I use them to relax, for my skin, and as bug repellent. I've bought some from online and Whole Foods, but I really love getting them from TJMaxx/Marshalls. I went to TJMaxx yesterday and bought some more. While I was there, I also bought two new purses because "Treat yo self." I immediately switched my essential products to one of the new purses. Here's what's inside:

There are three pockets, two of which are inside the main interior. In the exterior pocket I just have my iPhone charger and earphones. Then the main interior holds the rest of my things:

  • Wallet & ID Case

  • Keys

  • Feminine Products

  • Daisy Marc Jacobs Rollerball

  • Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Neutralizer

  • Maybelline Baby Lips in Quenched

  • Maybelline ColorSensational in Nude Lust (my summer go-to)

  • EOS Hand Cream in Berry Blossom

-Kat

xx

bottom of page