top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

What's In My Bag


If anyone of you are like me, you LOVE What's In My Bag videos, pins, and blog posts. Partly because of my nosy nature, need to buy new things, and over preparedness, I just can't get enough of them! I don't usually change up what's in my long champ, so I only change it for three occasions. During the summer, this is what I keep in my longchamp (minus my laptop and charger). For the school year, I either pack it for class or for sports; since I'm the sports photographer, I usually have my laptop and camera insert.

With the beautiful weather, and natural light, I decided to take my photos out on the dock. In the summer, I mainly use my longchamp to carry my every day objects back and forth from the shore on the weekends. Usually, I place my laptop against the backside of the bag and everything smaller goes in front. In the small, front pocket, I keep a pen, gum, and my lifeproof cord for easy reach access. Everything between my laptop and small pocket are big enough that I won't lose them and can easily find them.

When I pack my long champ for summer and classes, I always bring my beats. Sharing a shore house with more than just my household means if I'm watching Youtube or Netflix on my laptop, I almost always need to wear headphones.

Next, I pack my Rebecca Minkoff crossbody. I tie up the straps and use it as a clutch/organizer. Inside the main compartment, I keep the following:

  • Wallet

  • Portable Charger

  • Gum

  • Primer

  • Concealer

  • Mascara

  • Two Baby Lips (in Cherry Me & Pink Punch)

  • Lip Smackers (in Tropical Skittles Mango Tangelo) *yes I still use Lip Smackers*

  • Keys

  • Two Necklaces (in a velvet jewelry pouch)

  • A Pen

  • Small Sticky Notes (KnockKnock Brand)

  • Glasses Cloth

  • A Twenty Dollar Bill (separate from my wallet)

My crossbody also has three diagonal pockets for smaller things! The top one contains blogging sheets, a U by Kotex panty liner, and a U by Kotex wipe; I like to be prepared at all times. The middle zip is the largest/longest, so I keep wires in here. I have Apple Earpods, a short micro usb cord, and a short aux cord folded up in here. The tiny, bottom corner pocket holds my pocket knife, three loose pieces of gum, and a no crease hair tie. I know it's a bit crazy sounding to carry a pocket knife, but here me out. A pocket knife is useful in so many ways. If I buy something from the bookstore, I can cut the tags off. Lose threads on my clothes? No problem! And obviously this can also be used for protection if I'm alone on campus at night. Plus my pocket knife is really cute and pink; it's pretty much a rare moments for me to like something pink!

After packing my laptop, beats, and crossbody, I pack sunglasses and shades. These are absolutely necessary; I never leave the house on a sunny day without my shades, and I'm nearsighted so I must have my glasses to see anything in the distance. For beauty SURVIVAL I keep all my hair ties, bobby pins, my favourite earrings, and two eos lipbalms on me at all times. The hair ties and lipbalms are extra bright so I can keep them in the main part of my longchamp and I can still find them. I keep my bobby pins in a small tin so I can find them easily and they all stay in one place. The earrings are probably the easiest to find because they jingle.

Last but not least, I have two small bags; one holds my point n shoot, while the other holds my wires. My camera is the Samsung ST150F in a navy blue. I feel it's important to always carry a camera on you, even if it's only a point n shoot. It only cost me $80 and it has wireless connection to my phone!

My wires bag holds micro usbs, a double usb car charger, a smaller portable charger, two double usb wall ports, an iPhone stylus, two flash drives, and my fitbit charger. Need I repeat myself from earlier? I like to be prepared... Especially when it comes to technology.

I love keeping these things all in one bag! It's so much easier to put my crossbody in my longchamp instead of swapping bags. I also can trust that my longchamp can handle just about anything! Do you carry a longchamp? If not, what purse do you use? What do you keep in your purse? Comment below or if you've written a post of what's in your bag, I'd love to read it! Also, let me know if you want to see what I keep in my longchamp during the school year and I'll post it when school's back.

-Kat

bottom of page