top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Currently...

Here I am, first post in August, first new post in what feels like forever! After packing my bags and heading off on vacation I've had a very busy week. Then, the day after returning home, I packed up (more like repacked) and made the trip to the shore. Pretty much, life has been busy but spectacular! While I've been too tired and busy to come up with new posts, here's what's currently happening:

Doing:

Writing this blog post DUH. Just kidding, as I said, I've been busy. Today I've been helping out with my baby cousin, making sure my dog doesn't get in trouble, taking a video of my dad (long story), shopping on amazon, painting my nails, blogging, and hoping to read one of my new books. Believe it or not, this is not one of my busy days; this is the first day all week that I've been completely and utterly lazy.

Thinking:

Lately, I've been thinking about how fast summer has flown by and that in a mere three weeks, I'm back in class! This is the first summer in the history of my life that I've been somewhat excited to head back to school; I guess college does that to you. But all in all, it's bittersweet. I'm excited to head back to campus and see my friends, go to sports games, etc... at the same time summer is my favorite season and although I can't handle the heat I'm going to be absolutely devastated to pack away my flip flops and bikinis. Basically, my mind is in overdrive and I'm trying to keep from wishing my summer away.

Wearing:

Typical, boring me, I'm wearing essentially the same thing I've worn ALL summer. For my top, I'm wearing one of my college's sleeveless shirts and for bottoms I'm wearing my college's mesh shorts. And just like last time, I'm wearing my fitbit, a hairtie, and my maple leaf ring.

Listening To:

I usually don't listen to music unless I'm in the car, the shower, or I'm sleeping , but I'm always prepared with my Spotify playlists! My favorite songs are currently:

  • Hollering Hearts - Josh Pyke (his new album is fantastic)

  • Hey! We Ok - Never Shout Never

  • Red Balloon - Never Shout Never

  • Fone Tag - Never Shout Never (their new album just came out and I'm obsessed with these 3 songs)

  • Always - Panama

  • You Know It's True - Jules Larson

  • What I Wouldn't Do - A Fine Frenzy

  • All 'Cause Of You - The 88

  • The Underdog - Spoon

While the top 4 are new songs, I heard Always in E!'s show The Royals, You Know It's True & What I Wouldn't Do in The Lucky One, All 'Cause Of You in Blue Lagoon: The Awakening, and The Underdog in 17 Again

Watching (TV):

I'm still not watching much this summer! I've gotta say, most of what I watch isn't on tv.

  • Baby Daddy

  • Chasing Life

  • Melissa & Joey

  • Degrassi (I watched the last episodes and the Most Talked About Moments yes I cried)

  • Friends (I finally got back to my Friends bingewatching and am now on season four)

  • What I Like About You (On iTunes. I really hope Amanda Bynes gets better, she was one of my all time favorite actresses)

  • Sabrina the Teenage Witch (I recently joined Amazon Prime and have access to all season of STW which is one of my all time favorite shows)

Planning To Watch (TV):

  • Chuck (I really wanna re-watch at least some of the seasons of this show)

  • New Girl (I'd love to continue watching where I left off)

Watching (Movies):

  • Failure to Launch (This has always been a great movie and I finally purchased it on iTunes. Zooey Deschanel plays my favorite character in the movie, Kit, a girl who is dealing with an annoying mockingbird, opening herself up to love, and helping her best friend get through her troubles. She may be a supporting character but this is my favorite ZD character period)

  • Dear John (another new purchase and I'm pretty sure I cried harder than the last time I watched it)

  • She's the Man (I already had this on DVD but since my mac doesn't have a DVD player I can only watch it at home... So I splurged and bought it on iTunes. *I seriously must have spent over a thousand dollars in iTunes by now*)

Reading:

The Heart of Betrayal (sequel to The Kiss of Deception) has been out since July 7th and while I started reading it when it came out, I got sidetracked and put it down for a while. I finally got the chance to finish it over my vacation and I was once again enthralled by the story of Princess Lia. At first, the book wasn't catching my attention the way the first one did, but a couple chapters in, I was hooked once again! I would say I enjoyed this one even more than the first and while I am keen on both Lia's love interests, I am definitely Team Kaden! Unfortunately the book ended with a cliffhanger which is absolute torture.

I've been feeling withdrawal since finishing the second book in the Remnant Series, so I had to head over to Chapters and get my hands on new reading material. I bought two books there (and already had a few on my iPad too). While I love physical copies of books I have been reading iBooks for a while now too. It's a good way to save money and space on one time reads and is much easier to travel with; which is why I decided to order a Kindle Paperwhite! Kindle has been on my wishlist since I started reading e-Books and I finally made the investment. I will finally have a device dedicated to reading that will be much lighter than carrying actual books to school and on vacation. Also, I'm excited that I can read outside without pages blowing in the wind and the sun being too bright for the screen. I will always love books, especially the smell of old paperbacks (can you say NERD) but I am very content with my latest investment! Below are the books I am currently reading/planning to read:

  • Nice is Just a Place in France by The Betches

  • Halfway Perfect by Julie Cross & Mark Perini

  • Breathe by Abbi Glines (I've previously read two other books by Glines)

  • My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

  • Bridget Jones's Diary by Helen Fielding (I saw the first movie years ago but saw the second one in the past couple years)

Drinking:

Arizona Iced Tea Original Lemon Flavor

Eating:

  • Stoffer's Garlic and Parm Mac n Cheese

  • Quaker's Big Chewy Bars (Chocolate & Peanut Butter)

  • Quaker's Girl Scout Thin Mint Chewy Bars

  • Dark Chocolate & Sea Salt Kind Bars

  • Oreo Thins

  • Oreo Limited Edition Reeces Flavor

  • Cadbury Dark Chocolate

  • Poutine

Loving:

I've started using my iPad Mini more often (especially for reading blog posts and watching Netflix). I've also been loving my essie nailpolish (link is in green above ^)

Waiting For:

As I said, I just ordered my Kindle Paperwhite, but I also ordered a bloom daily 2015-2016 planner. I'm really excited for both to come! I plan to write a post soon about how I picked my planner!

Enjoy your weekend!

-Kat

bottom of page