top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Currently...

After staying up till nearly three a.m. and heading home from the shore, I'm slightly, scratch that, extremely tired and while I wanted to spend the day blogging, I ended up too lazy. I basically spent the entire afternoon re-familiarizing my bum to my lounge chair and reading other peoples' blogs, too slothful to write my own.

So why pray tell is this post showing up on my blog?? Because it ends up I am writing a blog post, or should I say MINI blog post. My brain is too tired to focus on a full post, so here you have it: Currently. I know that I am very curious as to what's in others' bags, room tours, and favorites videos; hopefully you guys are nosy too.

Doing:

Well if you must know, as I said above, I am sitting on my lounge chair typing to you. Both the air conditioning and fans are on, I can't imagine what it's like to live anywhere south of New Jersey as the weather is not to my liking. So yes, I'm sitting inside typing and my dog, Sadie, comes and goes [from the room] as she pleases.

Thinking:

I can't wait to be back at the shore, my hometown has nothing going on, my commuter friends are all in other countries, I'm absolutely exhausted but will probably stay up till at least two again tonight. I'm also thinking of watching New Girl again, I had stopped watching it early in the year after bingeing it all last summer.

Wearing:

If you haven't already read my last post, then I must tell you I am not a fashion guru/blogger. I'm wearing a ratty Old Navy racerback with a chevron rainbow on it and a pair of college, mesh shorts. Also, I'm pretty sure all I've worn 90% of the summer has been these shorts (I own at least three pairs). I'm obviously not wearing socks or shoes, so my green nail polish is in plain sight. I don't accessorize often, so I'm wearing my every day jewelry: Canadian Maple Leaf ring, white gold ball earrings, a "friendship bracelet" on my ankle, and my Fitbit Charge.

Listening To:

I'm not playing anything at this very moment, but I've recently been listening to my Spotify playlists X, Summer Daze, and Harbour House. The latter is what I listen to when I'm sleeping while X I listen to while I dog walk. My favorite songs are currently:

  • Feel the Love - Rudimental ft John Newman

  • Where Are U Now - Jack U, Skrillex, & Diplo w/Justin Bieber

  • Be As You Are - Mike Posner

  • I Took a Pill in Ibiza - Mike Posner

  • Hey! We OK - Never Shout Never

  • Rebel and the Reason - Reece Mastin

  • Do It - Selena Gomez

  • Good For You - Selena Gomez

  • Fight Song - Rachel Platten

  • Our Own House - Misterwives

  • Beautiful Now - Zedd

  • Doesn't Get Better - Alex Aiono

  • True - Tin Sparrow

Watching (TV):

This is a rare moment when I only have a few shows on my DVR.

  • Baby Daddy

  • Chasing Life

  • Beauty and the Beast

Planning To Watch (TV):

  • Friends I'd paused my bingewatching but now that I have more time, I'm hoping to knock off another season or two (I'm on the third)

  • New Girl

  • I might re-watch Buffy, White Collar, &/or Chuck

  • Maybe Gossip Girl, I never got to the last few seasons

Watching (Movies):

  • Playing It Cool I'm a huge Chris Evans fan and this one was really funny and awkward, probably one of the most realistic rom-coms I've seen

  • The Lucky One I read the book before it came out in theatres, and I just rewatched it on iTunes recently. My favorite Nicholas Sparks movie/book

  • Love and Other Drugs

  • Crazy, Stupid, Love

  • The Brass Teapot I'm pretty sure this was recommended by HerCampus, and wow it was great! I remember watching Michael Angarano in Little Secrets when I was a kid and Juno Temple in Wild Child

  • Timer really. weird. movie. but I liked Emma Caulfield in Buffy so I thought I'd give it a try. It's not bad but I wouldn't say it's a 5 star. Also, the ending is slightly disappointing.

Reading:

I finally finished The Night Circus in the beginning of the summer. I hadn't had much time to read it during Spring Semester, and then I didn't want it to end, so I held off the inevitable as long as possible. I really loved this book and now my mom's reading it.

  • Nice is Just a Place in France

  • The Heart of Betrayal sequel to The Kiss of Deception and the second book in The Remnant Series

Drinking:

I may have just started blogging, but as I continue on this journey, you will easily learn that all I really drink is Arizona Iced Tea in the original Lemon Flavor. I drink water at night before bed, Orange Coolatta's at Dunkin, Chocolate Chip Frappes at Starbucks, mango smoothies, Snapple Apple, and sometimes watered down apple juice; but the only drink that I have multiple times a day is this specific iced tea. I don't drink coffee, regular tea, soda, milk, or other iced teas. I. Am. Extremely. Picky.

Eating:

We eat out a lot at the shore so lately I've been eating sweet n sour chicken, fried rice, chicken parm subs, garlic knots, McDonalds, etc. It's really unhealthy but I try to swim in the bay as much as I can or take my dog & cousin for a walk. When I'm not eating Italian, Chinese, and Micky Dees I'll have a cheeseburger, veggie pasta, or Stoffer's Garlic & Parm Mac n Cheese. I am absolutely in love with this new mac n cheese. I usually don't like Stoffers mac n cheese, I prefer Kraft, but this stuff is absolutely delicious!!

Excercise:

I've been really lazy this summer, but I try to get my steps in on Fitbit or swim. *Knock on wood* there haven't been jellyfish in the bay, so instead of going to the ocean I've been taking advantage of the sting-free water and swimming in my backyard. I've also been taking walks with my baby cousin and following him around the house on the weekends. Every Wednesday, I dog walk three labs, so I get in about two miles of walking.

Photographing:

I've been taking tons of photos of my baby cousin, the bay, and lakes. Here is a shot I took off my dock of a swan.

Loving:

I'm always loving my One Line a Day journal, but recently I've become even more obsessed with it. Part of the reason I didn't start blogging sooner is because I've struggled to commit to writing in the past. I always thought journals and diaries were cool, especially the one in LOL:

Photo: Cinemablend.com

But I was never able to commit or write or any of that. I don't know what it is about a line a day journal, but it makes writing every day so much easier. My sentences are often fragment sentences, or not just a few quick words and then a period, but I always have the whole writing space filled to the max. I write so much, so many of those fragment sentences that I have to write really small. I love being able to look back at what I've written, when I've been sad or happy, and remembering really awesome events. I've only missed a couple of days, but I really do love this type of journaling and I do believe it has helped me commit more to writing (which readied me for blogging).

So this post ended up way longer and more thought out then planned. I'm still majorly exhausted but I realized that I was so excited while writing this, that my interest overcame my laziness. I hope you enjoy this insight of my life and maybe find some new songs and entertainment out of it. If you want to see more of my photography, check out my photo portfolio.

Also, let me know in the comments what you think (so far) of my blog, what you like, improvements I could make (please go easy on me, I can take honesty but not brutal honesty), what you would like to see in future posts (or what you'd enjoy seeing more of). Make sure to leave your blog too, I really enjoy reading others' blogs, I'll probably bookmark it to read on a regular basis.

To all of you who have read so far, thank you so much! This day in age, I think we forget that numbers may be small, but the people behind them aren't. I'm keeping track of both the number of people that visit (one time count) and also the number of views (once & repeated views). While the number 8 is small, especially compared to 300 or 1k, but I'm trying to remind myself that 8 represents 8 actual people who have actually given their time to read what I'm writing. So while 8 may not raise my self-esteem, those 8 people behind that number make me smile.

-Kat

bottom of page